Patty Klug

Patty Klug
Director, Chaiken Center for Student Success
138A Sparks Building

Professional Bio

Patty is the inaugural director of the Roz and Gene Chaiken Center for Student Success, which helps liberal arts students navigate and connect to resources in the college. The center is a place for all liberal arts students to engage with peer success coaches, interact wtih faculty and staff, and explore, discover and design their individualized paths to academic, professional, and personal success. Patty defines and directs that vision in collaboration with Career Enrichment Network, Academic Advising, Student Awards and Scholarships, and other staff and faculty in departments in the college and across the university. Patty is also the point person for the Chaiken Scholar cohort, a group of high performing students, many of whom are primarily in-state, first-generation and underrepresented students who receive a substantial scholarships for four-years.


'92 B.A. English, Gustavus Adolphus College
'96 M.A. English, '17 M.S. Higher Education Administration, St. Cloud State University
Klug_Patricia_2 (1)
Future Students
CURRENT Students
Graduate Students
Get Funding