Past Award Winners

You are here: Home / Awards / Staff Awards / Past Award Winners

Each year, we recognize colleagues who we believe deserve recognition for their hard work, dedication and service to the community by nominating them to receive one of our annual Staff Awards. Below is a listing of the exceptional staff in the College of the Liberal Arts who have earned these awards.

Rising Star Award


  • Chantel Harley, LAUS

Outstanding Customer Service Award


  • Audrey Chambers, Anthropology

Staff Excellence in Sustainability Award


  • Mary Price, School of Global Languages, Literatures, and Cultures

Staff Excellence Award


  • Shannon Brace, Political Science
  • Theresa Wilson, Anthropology

Innovation and Change Award


  • Susan Johnson, Research and Graduate Studies Office

Liberal Arts Ambassador Award


  • Kristy Boob, Political Science

Faulkner Award


  • Earl F Merritt, Office of Equity, Inclusion, and Diversity

Excellence in Leadership and Mentoring Award


  • Jennifer Keyzer-Andre, Communication Arts & Sciences, Philosophy, and Applied Linguistics
  • Melissa Hummel, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, African American Studies and African Studies


Past Awards Archive

Return to Top