Service to the College Award

You are here: Home / Awards / Service to the College Award

General Information

This award honors faculty members’ contributions to their department, the college and/or the university.


To be considered for this award you must be a tenured faculty member.

Past Winners

2022 Marie Hojnacki Political Science
Andrew Peck Psychology
2020 Avis Kunz Online Education and Outreach
2019 Barrett Lee Sociology
2018 David Lingenfelter Student Services
2018 Jamie McClintock Brenner Academic Advising
2018 Raymond Lombra Advancement and Economics
2017 D. Scott Bennett Political Science
2017 Robert D. Hume English
2016 John McCarthy Sociology
2015 John L. Selzer English
2014 Denise Haunani Solomon Communication Arts and Sciences
2013 Karen Johnson Applied Linguistics
2012 Robert C. Marshall Economics
2010 Ronald L. Filippelli  Labor Studies and Employment Relations
2010 Gordon F. De Jong Sociology
2009 Paul F. Clark Labor Studies and Employment Relations
2007 Caroline Eckhardt Comparative Literature and English
2006 Dennis S. Gouran Communication Arts and Sciences and Labor Studies and Employment Relations
Return to Top