Roy C. Buck Award

You are here: Home / Awards / Roy C. Buck Award

General Information

The purpose of the Roy C. Buck Award is to recognize the best article accepted or published by a refereed scholarly journal in the social sciences within the last year, with some preference given to articles focusing on minority issues in the United States.


To be considered for this award, you must:

  • Be a non-tenured social science faculty member

Suggest a faculty member for nomination

Past Winners

2022 Liying Luo Sociology
2021 Daniel DellaPosta Sociology
2020 C. Daryl Cameron Psychology
2019 Ashton Verdery Sociology and Demography
2018 David Ramey Sociology and Criminology
2017 Jonathan Daw Sociology and Demography
2016 Corina Graif Sociology and Criminology
2015 Christopher Fariss Political Science
2014 Dawn Witherspoon Psychology
2013 Jenny Trinitapoli Sociology
2012 Reginald Adams Psychology
2011 Joseph Wright Political Science
2010 Derek Kreager Crime, Law, and Justice
2007 Jennifer Hook Sociology
2006 Michelle Frisco Sociology
2005 Theresa Vescio Psychology
Return to Top