McKay Donkin Award

You are here: Home / Awards / McKay Donkin Award

General Information

The McKay Donkin Award was established in 1969 in honor of the late McKay Donkin who served as Vice President for Finance and Treasurer of the University from 1957 to 1968.


The award, which consists of a $500 stipend and a certificate, is presented to the full-time member of the faculty or staff or the retiree who has contributed most to the “economic, physical, mental, or social welfare of the faculty” of the University. The contribution of the nominee should be for duties or services which are above and beyond his or her regularly assigned duties.

Suggest a faculty member for nomination Suggest a staff member for nomination

Past Winners

2017 Dennis Gouran Labor and Employment Relations
2016 Caroline Eckhardt Comparative Literature and English
2014 Mark M. Luellen Alumni Relations and Development
2012 Avis Kunz Outreach
2009 Jennifer Morris Dean's Office
2005 John Moore English and Comparative Literature
1996 Barton Browning Germanic and Slavic Languages and Literatures
Return to Top